How are deleted accounts handled?
I see a few posts from “A former user”. I think I can infer from context who these users are, but sometimes it makes a thread pretty hard to follow, especially if there are more than one deleted users posting in one thread.
I don’t know if these users were banned by admin/mod or if they deleted their own account.
I don’t think I’ve seen another forums software that removed people’s names this way when they were deleted. I don’t think it’s necessarily the best approach since it messes with the readability of old threads. What would work better would be to keep displaying their user name, but put a label or suffix somewhere that marks them as deleted. That way, we avoid people replying to them and expecting answers.
What do you think about this, @administrator ?